My Guardian Angel

Dear guardian of my life, my soul and my spirit…I have lost my ability to discern the good that I must do.

I know you are with me for guidance but I have refused to listen to your advice.

I hear you everyday, but I always succumb to the voices of other, fallen angels.

I have not forgotten you; please do not forget me.It is my lack of will that keeps me from following the divine will of my holy Father.

I turn to you since you are my hope and an intercessor to the Lord of heaven and earth; I ask you to take a greater presence in my life.

I ask that I may see you everyday and be aware of your guidance.I ask that through your beautiful strength and your spiritual gifts that I may find my way back to the devotion I held for Jesus Christ.

I ask that once again I might take up my cross willingly, so that I may enter the kingdom of Heaven humbly worthy to look upon the face of my Father.

Thank you, dear guardian angel, for your unwavering protection of my life.

I am sorry I have made it so difficult for you and for any unwarranted suffering I have caused you. I am returning to you and your protection. I seek your help once more. I do not wish to hold any secrets from you because I need your presence everyday in order to have the ability to do the will of God, which He created me to carry out.

Amen

3 thoughts on “My Guardian Angel

  1. When I was a child, I never got out of bed in the morning without saying the “angel of God, my guardian dear” prayer. If I said it, I felt assured that my personal angel would be with me and protect me throughout the day. With all the emphasis on the havoc Satan and his minions is wreaking on our world right now, it is comforting to remember those spiritual beings specifically formed to counteract the evil forces and to guide us human beings along our life’s path.

    Like

  2. Thank you for sharing this deeply personal prayer. It is a wonderful reminder to all of us to call upon our guardian angels to guide us through life, protect us, and most importantly, lead us closer to Christ. I often forget to communicate with my guardian angel in favor of the archangels, but your post reminded me to do so. It is so humbling that God has assigned everyone their own personal angel. This is a fact I take for granted to much. Thank you for your prayer. God Bless!

    Like

Leave a comment